Frequently Asked Questions

 

What are your renter requirements ?

You must be between 21 and 80 years of age and hold a full, valid driving license for a minimum of one year to hire a vehicle. Please note that renters below the age of 25 will have a Young Driver Surcharge of CHF 19.90.- per day (excl. VAT) applied to their overall hire cost. Young Drivers are also restricted to Mini, Economy, and Compact hire classes only.

What forms of payment are accepted for renting a car?

A valid credit card (Visa, AMEX, or Mastercard) in the primary driver’s name must be present at pick-up in order to hire a vehicle. Pre-paid, Electron, and Debit cards will not be accepted. Please note that the credit card must be valid for at least six months following the rental date in order to be processed.

Is a deposit required ?

Yes. In addition to outstanding rental fees, CHF 500.- security deposit is applied to all Mini, Economy, and Intermediate class vehicles. For all larger classes, a CHF 1000.- security deposit is required. 

Can I add an additional driver to my rental?

Yes. The cost to add an additional driver is CHF 12.- per day (excl. VAT). Please note that the additional driver must also present a valid driver’s license and passport, and must be present at pick-up in order to co-sign the rental agreement.

How do I change or cancel my reservation?

If you have booked through Enterprise directly, please visit this page to amend a pending reservation. For all partner website bookings, please contact the corresponding customer service line to change or update a reservation.

What if my flight is delayed?

Please contact us via telephone or customerservice@ehiglobal.ch to confirm any flight changes. Please also ensure that your flight number is listed in your reservation at the time of booking.

Can I return my rental vehicle if the Enterprise location is closed?

Yes. Each location is equipped with a key return dropbox for all after-hours returns. Please note, however, that you will remain responsible for the condition of the vehicle until the keys have been received and a formal inspection has been performed by an on-site employee during opening hours the following morning.

I would like to keep my rental vehicle for a few days longer; is that possible?

Yes. Please contact via telephone or email to your corresponding station in order to request a rental extension. A confirmation of all amendments, including your updated rental cost, will be submitted to you via email.

Do you accept Cash or Money Orders?

No. Unfortunately, only a true credit card in the primary driver’s name will be accepted at pick-up.  

I want to return my car early ; is there a penalty to do so?

No. You are welcome to return your vehicle ahead of schedule, however, if the rental is pre-paid through a partner website, please be advised that you may not necessarily be refunded for your unused rental days.

Will there be an additional charge if I am late returning the rental vehicle?

A 30-minute grace period is granted for all vehicle hires, however, whereby we operate on a 24-hour rental cycle, you will be charged for all returns exceeding one hour of pick-up time. For example, if you have picked up a vehicle at 1 PM, and are scheduled to return the vehicle at 1 PM three days later, but instead return at 2 PM, the cost of a new full rental day will be applied.

Do I need to refuel the vehicle before returning? Can I pre-pay for fuel?

Yes. You will be responsible for the cost of any fuel that is not refilled before returning the vehicle. A pre-paid fuel option is available for purchase at the rental desk.

What is your pet policy?

While we do not have a policy forbidding pets, you will be charged a special cleaning fee of up to CHF 500.- should excessive pet hair or dander be left in the vehicle at the time of return.

Do you have a special cleaning policy?

Yes. If a vehicle requires excessive cleaning or special cleaning products, a cleaning fee of up to CHF 500.- will be applied to your overall rental cost.

Can I smoke in the car ?

No. Smoking in all of our rental vehicles is prohibited under all circumstances. Should you smoke in the vehicle, a cleaning fee of CHF 500.- will be applied to your overall rental cost.  

What is the mileage/kilometer policy?

All rental vehicles are provided with unlimited mileage. However, corporate clients with long-term contracts are subject to a monthly restriction of 3500 km.

Am I allowed to cross the border with my rental vehicle?

Mini, Compact, and Intermediate classes may travel to the following countries with no restrictions:
Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Great Britain, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Austria, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Sweden, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain , Czech Republic, Hungary and Cyprus. Ferry passage is also allowed for these categories.

Standard class vehicles and above may travel to the following countries ONLY:
Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Finland, France, Great Britain, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Austria, Portugal, San Marino, Sweden and Spain. Ferry passage is not permitted for these categories.

Does Enterprise rent additional equipment such as child safety seats, ski racks or GPS?

Yes. These items are available for hire on request:
Booster seat
Child/Toddler Seat
GPS Device
Ski Rack
Baby Seat
Snow Chains

How can I get a copy of my invoice ?

An electronic invoice will be sent to you via email at the end of the hire period. To obtain an invoice from a partner company, please contact the corresponding customer service line directly.  

Can I pick up my rental vehicle after opening hours ?

Yes. Provided your flight number is included in your booking, our rental staff will remain open for up to one hour following opening hours. However, please note that an after-hours fee of CHF 50.- per half hour will be applied to your overall rental total. 

Why am I being charged for an Airport Fee ?

A 20% Airport Fee is appended to all goods and services purchased on airport property. In the event that any additional items are added to your rental, including insurance, the Airport Fee is also applied.

What are all these extra fees on my rental invoice ?

The VAT (Value Added Tax) accounts for taxes applied to good and services within Switzerland. The LAF Road Tax fee relates to applied costs of operating a vehicle on Swiss roadways, including auto insurance and the Swiss highway vignette. The Airport Fee is appended to all goods and services purchased on airport property.

Does my rental car come with a Swiss highway vignette ?

Yes. The Swiss highway vignette is included in your overall rental price.

How long will a reservation be held?

Depending on vehicle availability, you may have the opportunity to re-open your reservation ; the overall rental rate, however, may be subject to change or increase.

Questions Fréquemment Posées

 

Quelles sont vos conditions applicables au locataire?

Vous devez avoir entre 21 et 80 ans et être titulaire d’un permis de conduire valide et complet depuis au minimum un an pour louer un véhicule. Veuillez noter que les locataires de moins de 25 ans auront à régler un supplément jeune conducteur de 19,90CHF par jour (hors TVA) ajouté au coût de location global. Les jeunes conducteurs sont également limités aux catégories de location Mini, Économique et Compact uniquement.

Quels sont les moyens de paiement acceptés pour louer une voiture?

Une carte de crédit valide (Visa, AMEX ou Master Card) au nom du conducteur principal doit être présentée lors du retrait afin de louer un véhicule. Les cartes prépayées, Électron et de débit ne seront pas acceptées. Veuillez noter que la carte de crédit doit être valide pendant au moins six mois après la date de location à des fins de traitement.

Faut-il verser un dépôt?

Oui. Un dépôt de sécurité de 500CHF est appliqué aux véhicules des catégories Mini, Économie et Intermédiaire. Pour toutes les catégories supérieures, un dépôt de sécurité de 1 000CHF est requis.

Puis-je ajouter un conducteur supplémentaire à ma location?

Oui. Les frais pour l’ajout d’un conducteur supplémentaire s’élèvent à 12CHF par jour (hors TVA). Remarque: le conducteur supplémentaire doit aussi présenter un permis de conduire et un passeport valides, et doit être présent lors du retrait afin de signer également un contrat de location.

Comment puis-je modifier ou annuler ma réservation?

Si vous avez réservé directement auprès d’Enterprise, veuillez vous rendre sur cette page pour modifier une réservation en attente. Pour toute réservation sur un site Web partenaire, veuillez contacter la ligne du service client correspondant pour changer ou mettre à jour une réservation.

Que faire si mon vol est retardé?

Veuillez nous contacter par téléphone ou à l’adresse Customerservice@ehiglobal.ch pour confirmer les éventuelles modifications de vol. Veuillez également vous assurer que votre numéro de vol est indiqué au moment de la réservation.

Puis-je restituer mon véhicule de location si l’agence Enterprise est fermée?

Oui. Chaque emplacement est équipé d’une boîte de dépôt de clés pour toute restitution en dehors des horaires d’ouverture. Veuillez noter, toutefois, que vous resterez responsable de l’état du véhicule jusqu’à ce que les clés soient reçues et qu’une inspection officielle soit effectuée par un employé sur place pendant les heures d’ouverture le lendemain matin.

J’aimerais garder mon véhicule de location pour quelques jours de plus, est-ce possible?

Oui. Veuillez contacter votre station par téléphone ou par e-mail afin de demander une extension de location. Une confirmation de toutes les modifications, notamment la mise à jour de votre coût de location, vous sera envoyée par e-mail.

Acceptez-vous le liquide ou les mandats?

Non. Malheureusement, seule une vraie carte de crédit au nom du conducteur principal sera acceptée lors du départ.  

Je souhaite restituer ma voiture plus tôt, suis-je pénalisé dans ce cas?

Non. Vous pouvez restituer votre véhicule avant la date prévue sans problème. Toutefois, si la location est prépayée via le site Web d’un partenaire, veuillez noter que vos jours de location inutilisés ne seront peut-être pas remboursés.

Y aura-t-il des frais supplémentaires si je restitue le véhicule de location en retard?

Une période de grâce de 30 minutes est accordée pour toutes les locations de véhicule. Cependant, pour nos agences qui fonctionnent sur un cycle de location de 24 heures, vous serez facturé pour toute restitution effectuée plus d’une heure en retard. Par exemple, si vous avez récupéré un véhicule à 13 h 00 et devez le restituer à 13 h 00 trois jours plus tard, mais le rendez à 14 h 00, le coût d’une nouvelle journée de location complète sera appliqué.

Dois-je faire le plein avant de restituer le véhicule? Puis-je prépayer le carburant?

Oui. Vous serez responsable du coût nécessaire pour faire le plein si vous ne l’avez pas fait avant de restituer le véhicule. Une option de carburant prépayée est disponible à la vente au comptoir de location.

Quelle est votre politique concernant les animaux?

Même si aucune de nos politiques n’interdit les animaux de compagnie, un supplément de nettoyage spécial allant jusqu’à 500CHF sera facturé si de nombreux poils d’animaux ou des traces de salives sont laissés dans le véhicule au moment de le restituer.

Avez-vous une politique de nettoyage spéciale?

Oui. Si un véhicule nécessite un nettoyage approfondi ou des produits de nettoyage spéciaux, des frais de nettoyage allant jusqu’à 500CHF seront ajoutés à votre coût de location global.

Puis-je fumer dans la voiture?

Non. Fumer dans nos véhicules de location est interdit, quelles que soient les circonstances. Si vous fumez dans le véhicule, des frais de nettoyage de 500CHF seront ajoutés à votre coût de location global.  

Quelle est la politique de kilométrage?

Tous les véhicules de location sont mis à disposition avec un kilométrage illimité.

Suis-je autorisé à traverser la frontière avec mon véhicule de location?

Les catégories Mini, Compact et Intermédiaire peuvent voyager dans les pays suivants sans restrictions:
Andorre, Belgique, Danemark, Allemagne, Finlande, France, Gibraltar, Grèce, Grande-Bretagne, Irlande, Italie, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malte, Monaco, Norvège, Pays-Bas, Autriche, Pologne, Portugal, Saint-Marin, Suède, Slovaquie, Slovénie, Espagne, République Tchèque, Hongrie et Chypre. La traversée en ferry est également autorisée pour ces catégories.

Les véhicules de la catégorie standard et des catégories supérieures peuvent voyager uniquement dans les pays suivants:
Andorre, Belgique, Danemark, Allemagne, Finlande, France, Grande-Bretagne, Irlande, Italie, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Pays-Bas, Norvège, Autriche, Portugal, Saint-Marin, Suède et Espagne. La traversée en ferry n’est pas autorisée pour ces catégories.

Des équipements supplémentaires, tels qu’un siège enfant, une barre porte-skis ou un GPS, sont-ils mis en location par Enterprise?

Oui. Les articles suivants sont disponibles sur demande:
siège rehausseur
siège enfant
GPS
barre porte-skis
siège bébé
chaînes à neige

Comment puis-je obtenir une copie de ma facture?

Une facture électronique vous sera envoyée par e-mail à la fin de la période de location. Pour obtenir une facture auprès d’une compagnie partenaire, veuillez contacter directement la ligne du service client.  

Puis-je retirer mon véhicule de location en dehors des horaires d’ouverture?

Oui. Si votre numéro de vol est inclus dans votre réservation, notre personnel de location restera ouvert une heure supplémentaire. Toutefois, veuillez noter que des frais de 50CHF par demi-heure vous seront demandés pour un retrait en dehors des horaires d’ouverture et seront ajoutés à votre coût de location global. 

Pourquoi dois-je m’acquitter de frais d’aéroport?

Une taxe d’aéroport de 20% est ajoutée à tous les biens et services achetés sur la propriété d’un aéroport. Dans le cas où certaines options sont ajoutées à votre location, notamment en matière d’assurance, des frais d’aéroport s’appliquent également.

À quoi correspondent tous ces frais supplémentaires sur ma facture de location?

La TVA (taxe sur la valeur ajoutée) correspond aux taxes qui s’appliquent aux biens et services au sein de la Suisse. La taxe de circulation LAF concerne les frais applicables lors de l’utilisation d’un véhicule sur les routes suisses, y compris l’assurance automobile et la vignette d’autoroute suisse. Une taxe d’aéroport est ajoutée à tous les biens et services achetés sur la propriété d’un aéroport.

La vignette d’autoroute suisse est-elle incluse avec ma voiture de location?

Oui. La vignette d’autoroute suisse est incluse dans votre coût de location total.